The Voice Of Leeward Oahu

 

Nanakuli High School begins 2014-2015 school year in July

0
Posted July 23, 2014 by Pat in Education

Nanakuli High School will open the new school year in July 2014 with many different events.  Here is what is happening in the next two months:

  • Thursday, July 24 – Leadership Planning Meeting for all class and student government officers and class advisors, 8:00 A.M.-2:00 P.M. in the Multi-Purpose Building.
  • Friday, July 25 – Schedule pickup, 8:00 A.M.-12:00 P.M. in the Multi-Purposse Building.Students will be able to pay dues, purchase yearbooks, athletic passes, and school shirts. They can apply for bus passes, put money into their Meal Tracker accounts, and pick up class schedules and ID cards.
  • Friday, August 1 – First day for students.
  • Thursday, August 7 – Welcome Back assembly.
  • Wednesday, August 13 – Student Council meeting, 1:13-1:56 P.M. in the Multi-Purpose Building.
  • Friday, August 15 – Statehood Day, no school.
  • Friday, August 22 – Professional Development Day, no students.
  • Saturday, August 30 -Band fundraiser car wash at Waianae Store.
  • Sunday, August 31 – JROTC fundraiser car wash at Waianae Store.
  • Monday, September 1 – Labor Day, no school.
  • Wednesday, September 3 to Friday, September 5 – Scholastic Book Fair.
  • Thursday, September 4 – Senior cap and gown information session.
  • Wednesday, September 10 – Student Council meeting, 1:13-1:56 P.M. in the Multi-Purpose Building.
  • Thursday, September 18 – Senior cap and gown ordering date.
  • Saturday, September 20 – JROTC fundraiser car wash at Waianae Store.
  • Monday, September 22 – Homecoming Week.
  • Friday, September 26 – Homecoming pep rally, parade, football games vs. Pearl City (JV@ 5:00 P.M. and Varsity to follow).

About the Author

Pat

Pat Pang (Nozaki) is a retired DOE secondary school teacher who taught school in Waianae for almost 40 years. She has served the community as a member of the Waianae Neighborhood Board and as a delegate to the 1978 Hawaii State Constitutional Convention. She was raised on the Nanakuli Hawaiian Homestead and resided in Waianae during her years as a teacher.

0 Comments



Be the first to comment!


Leave a Reply